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While ROI identifies all types of your company's investment in a broader and more comprehensive time window, including your investments with a new team, with a new supplier, or with a new product or service, for example! A healthy brand has good numbers in both ROI and ROAS — and that's why I'll now teach you how to calculate yours! Tip: Digital Marketing Metrics and Indicators: learn how to use them How to calculate ROAS [Formula] Discovering your ROAS is easier than it seems! Whatever your ROAS results, it will be expressed as a decimal number (a whole number with some change) or a percentage (a relative or proportional value).
The choice will depend on the context that is easiest to understand or present to your partners and team . Knowing this, all you will need to do to calculate your ROAS is to follow the following formula: ROAS = Revenue generated Middle East Mobile Number List from ads ÷ Cost of ads Translating from mathematics to Portuguese: ROAS is equal to the total revenue generated from ads, divided by the total cost to create and serve those ads. In a simple example, let's say you and I decide to run a Digital Marketing campaign to increase your sales using Orgânica 's expertise ! Our fictitious investment was R$200 — which ended up generating R$1,000 in revenue .
To calculate the Return on Advertising Investment (or ROAS, which is much easier to say) specifically for this campaign, we would divide R$1,000 by R$200 like this: ROAS = 1,000 ÷ 200 = 5! In other words: for every R$1 invested in advertising in our fictitious partnership, you profited by R$5 ! Not bad, huh? Or is it too little? CAC Calculator (Customer Acquisition Cost) After all, what is a good ROAS? Even though in our example the profit was R$5 for every R$1 invested, how would you really know that an ROI is good or bad within the context of your business ? The good news starts here: any Digital Marketing campaign generating a return above 1 can now be considered positive return advertising ! From this positive base, it will be possible to set goals and use other metrics to further increase ROAS .
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